Night Flight:Sample from my book!

Here is a sample from my book-Anxious Thoughts! My book details short stories that reflect the character Kris, an anxiety ridden college student!

Part 1 titled Night Flight gives a small taste of the book. Enjoy and make sure to follow me at my wattpad account (where I write my books) here  at https://www.wattpad.com/story/100484587-anxious-thoughts

  ” On the way to my destination, I hide tears and disappointment. The cold greyhound bus reflects my inner pain. Surrounded by empty grey souls, yet no one notices me. I stare through the window and my reflection is non existent. The white snow hardens against the window pane, just like my emotions. Why does every bus ride add salt to my wounds? My question is never answered as I pull up to the airport.Long lines and long tears, this place overwhelms me.

     I pull out my passport but the person in the picture is not me. That person was happy and she’s long gone just like my last smoke. ‘Here’s your headphones’, says some french man as I grab my suitcase.

       A cup of coffee in my hand as I look blankly into the distance helps to weaken the blow. The numbness seeks to take hold until I hear it’s time for me to take off. The coldness still lingers as I sit in the 3a seat.It’s just another day but I still can’t make it through this cold”

All words written here are mine and not to be plagiarized. Please contact me directly if you are interested.

One thought on “Night Flight:Sample from my book!

Leave a Reply

