3.Morning Coffee

Excerpt from my book Anxious thoughts https://www.wattpad.com/story/100484587-anxious-thoughts

awaken to the sight of white pillow. I awake knowing I made serious mistakes that could have easily been avoided. I am worth it and I am blessed. Yet why did you let them destroy you? If you truly knew your worth, it would never have happened! Why waste the days creating fantasies when you could be living them out?

The coffee machine rings, I pour another cup. Burnt coffee echoes throughout the house.

That person was never your friend, how could it taken so long for this realization to come through? I shake my head.

They were corrupting you, filling your head with lies and dumping their hate into you. The time has to begin now, do you see it now? 

I shake my head.’

Leave a Reply

